End of June

by megnewhall

So it looks like end-of-the-month posting is my modus operandi these days.

DSC_0050

Walter’s had a near-constant growth spurt this last month. Where’s my little baby? Suddenly he has these long arms and legs, and he’s talking (or trying to) constantly.

DSC_0073

DSC_0075

DSC_0069

DSC_0134

DSC_0167

DSC_0184

I am 33 weeks pregnant and feeling it! Matthew and I are eagerly waiting to greet our tiny second son. I am in full-blown nesting mode and have been spending my time wiping cabinets and washing ALL THE BEDDING and re-arranging every room in the house. Also, sleeping and eating. A lot. Thank you, Matthew, for putting up with my crazy.

Walter’s little room has been completely renovated (all thanks to my dear husband) and I can’t wait to share some photos here. It is the sweetest little space, and I’ve not been surprised to see Walt spending most of his time in there.

Matthew took us on a picnic to Montana de Oro tonight, where Walter waded and splashed in the creek connected to the ocean. He bravely marched up and down the creek. He’s quite the little adventurer.

Love,

Margaret

