Merry Month of May

by megnewhall

Well, it’s certainly been a while since I posted on this blog! The days have flown by.

What have we been up to?

We celebrated Matthew’s birthday early in the month. He requested a Rhubarb Snacking Cake which I highly recommend, and Walter helped him blow out the candles.

 IMG_3685

IMG_3695

We traveled up to Oregon and Washington to see family. Above, Walter sleeps on the plane (thank God!).

IMG_3701

My boys at the Newhall house. Walter fell deeply in love with Grandma, Grandpa, Aunt “Nanet” Janet, Uncle Chris, Aunt Kari, and Uncle Patrick.

IMG_3703

Here, my lovely sister-in-law takes Walter to gather eggs in the henhouse.

IMG_3705

He was a little nervous about the chickens.

IMG_3706

These adorable boots were a gift from Grandma Cindy.

IMG_3722 IMG_3723

My handsome husband and I were able to go on several dates, a luxury for us, as finding a local babysitter proves to be more of a challenge than I anticipated!

IMG_3728

Walter loved riding on Grandpa’s tractor.

IMG_3736

In Oregon, we took Walter to several parks.

IMG_3737

Walt loved Uncle Joe and followed him everywhere.

IMG_3741

  IMG_3750 IMG_3751

A dear friend threw a lovely baby shower for Baby 2 and me.

IMG_3757

We spent several mornings and evenings with our dear friend, “Uncle Tom”.

IMG_3762

Walt and Great-Grandpa.

 IMG_3780

IMG_3796

Now we are back at home, and just in time to harvest peas and beans. Walter is wearing Papa’s t-shirt in this picture, because I didn’t want him outside in the all-together…

We had a lovely trip–thank you so much to our dear families for hosting us and loving us as much as you do. We miss you all already. I’m sorry I didn’t take more pictures, but I know that’s because I was enjoying our visit too much to think about my camera.

Love,

Margaret

